Barbara Houck (September 26, 1939 – September 6, 2013)

“You belong to us. You should come here,” Barbara lovingly told my wife Hasu and me when we first met her several years ago in her home in Medina  in New York state.

Whenever we visited Rochester we went to meet Barbara in Medina with our elder daughter Sharmila and son-in-law Earle Houck. Barbara was the mother of Earle. We will always remember Barbara’s love and affection for us.

During our last visit she expressed her desire to me that Earl should start to do meditation. She was not sure that Earle would heed her suggestion so she asked me to pass the suggestion.

Earle, have you started to do meditation? If you do so, Barbara’s desire will be fulfilled. Please let me know and I would try to e-mail to you simple technique to start meditation.

My wife Hasu and I pray for the peace of the soul of Barbara and to give strength to the family, relatives, and  friends to bear this loss. I would also pray in Sri RamaKrishna Parivar (SRKP) Satsanga (spiritual gathering).

પ્રતિસાદ આપો

